Georg Philipp Telemann: Seven Recorder Sonatas – Digital Download

$8.99 (Digital Download)

Georg Philipp Telemann’s music epitomized the ideals of the Enlightenment, containing beautiful, natural melodies, while not taxing the listener with excessive contrapuntal or “learned” demands.

Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann Georg Philipp Telemann

Performing artists: Margriet Tindemans Saskia Coolen

Sample track:

Product description (PDF) »


Release date: January 11, 2011

SKU: mo0312d UPC: 801890031224
Categories: , ,


Track Listing:

Sonata No. 1 in F major
1 Vivace
2 Largo
3 Allegro
Sonata No. 2 in B flat Major
4 Largo
5 Allegro
6 Largo
7 Vivace
Sonata No. 3 in F minor
8 Triste
9 Allegro
10 Andante
11 Vivace
Sonata No. 4 in C major
12 Cantabile
13 Allegro
14 Grave
15 Vivace
Sonata No. 5 in D minor
16 Affettuoso
17 Presto
18 Grave
19 Allegro
Sonata No. 6 in C major
20 Adagio-Allegro-Adagio-Allegro
21 Larghetto
22 Vivace
Sonata No. 7 in F minor
23 Adagio
24 Allegro
25 Adagio
26 Gigue

Georg Philipp Telemann
The Seven Sonatas
For Recorder & Continuo

Saskia Coolen, recorder
Peter Watchorn, harpsichord
Margriet Tindemans, viola da gamba

Configuration: Digital Download (320 kbps MP3)
Available: January, 2011
Recorded: 2002
Booklet: 16 page
• Complete recording of Telemann’s complete surviving sonatas for recorder and continuo.
• Performances by Dutch recorder virtuoso, Saskia Coolen, with distinguished continuo support from Margriet
Tindemans (viola da gamba) and Peter Watchorn (harpsichord).
• Recorder and harpsichord made by the distinguished New England shops of Friedrich von Huene and Hubbard and
• Comprehensive booklet notes.

Georg Philipp Telemann: Seven Recorder Sonatas – Digital Download was last modified: August 22nd, 2015 by Burke Thompson